Go to top of page

Silver PF Bid Tournaments



Note - a best practices list will be posted in July that will be reviewed by the bid tournaments. 

Qualifying methods for 2021-22:

This division will feature teams that qualify through one of the following metrics (in order of priority):

1. Those who reached the TOC Silver public forum octafinals in the previous year's TOC (fully qualified)

2. International teams (fully qualified)

3. Urban debate league teams with one Silver bid or demonstrated competitive success in their league (fully qualified)

4. Those with one Gold bid (fully qualified)

5. Those with two Silver bids (fully qualified)

6. Those with one Silver bid (first come, first served, paid, having one silver bid does not fully qualify for the TOC and does not guarantee you a spot. It depends on total numbers and room availability.)

7. Those with at least 600 NSDA points and at least 24 rounds of public forum during the year (first come, first served, paid, having NSDA poitns does not fully qualify for the TOC and does not guarantee you a spot. It depends on total numbers and room availability.)


If teams subsequently qualify for the Gold TOC division, their entry will simply be moved over and there will be no additional fees.

Both TOC divisions will use the April PF resolution.
Double Octafinal Qualifier 
Apple Valley (MN)
Arizona State (AZ)
Berkeley (CA)
Blake (MN)
Bronx Science (NY)
Emory (GA)
Florida Blue Key (FL)
Glenbrooks (IL)
Harvard (MA)
Princeton (NJ)
Sunvitational at the University School (FL)
Stanford (CA)
University of Kentucky (KY)
University of Pennsylvania (PA)
Yale (CT)
Octafinal Qualifier 
Alta (UT)
Bellaire (TX)
Columbia (NY)
Cypress Bay (FL)
Dowling (IA)
Durham Academy (NC)
George Mason (VA)
Golden Desert (NV)
Grapevine (TX)
James Logan (CA)
La Costa Canyon (CA)
Lexington (MA)
Long Beach (CA)
Millard North (NE)
Myers Park (NC)
Presentation HS (CA)
Quarterfinal Qualifier
Bingham (UT)
Carrollton (GA)
Manchester Essex (MA)
Middleton (WI)
Milpitas (CA)
Nova Titan (FL)
Pennsburry (PA)
Plano West (TX)
Ridge (NJ)
Santa Clara University (CA)
Scarsdale (NY)
University of Texas-Austin (TX)
Valley (IA)
Villiger- St. Joseph's (PA)

Semifinal Qualifier
Beltway/Capitol Classic (MD)
Bethel Park (PA)
Cheyenne East (WY)
Colleyville Heritage (TX)
CSU Fullerton (CA)
Evanston Township (IL)
Georgetown (DC)
George Washington (CO)
The Hockaday School (TX)
Holy Cross (LA)
Isidore Newman (LA)
Katy Taylor (TX)
Lakeland (NY)
Lewis and Clark (OR)
Lincoln-Southwest (NE)
Millard West (NE)
Peninsula (CA)
Puget Sound (WA)
Puyallup/Pacific Lutheran (WA)
Seattle Academy (WA)
SF Roosevelt (SD)
Smoky Mountain (TN)
St Andrew’s (MS)
St James (AL)
University of Houston Cougar Classic (TX)
University of Michigan (MI)
University of the Pacific (CA)
Winston Churchill (TX)