Dr. Sherali Zeadally Receives UK Alumni Association 2017 Great Teacher Award

The 2017 Great Teachers (L-R) Sherali Zeadally, Gitanjali Pinto-Sinai, Nathan Vanderford, Richard Andreatta, Michelle Sizemore, Jeff Reese. 
Photo by Tim Webb. 

Sherali Zeadally (Associate Professor, Information Communication Technology) was named recipient of the University of Kentucky Alumni Association 2017 Great Teacher Award. Only six educators are chosen for the award each year which recognizes outstanding teaching, in particular, "faculty who have superior knowledge of their subject matter, original and innovative classroom presentations, and demonstrate concern for students, both inside and outside the University setting." 

The professors were honored with a plaque and cash award at the UK Alumni Great Teacher Award Recognition Dinner and at center court on the floor of Rupp Arena during the Vanderbilt vs. Kentucky men's basketball game. The 2017 Great Teacher Award is the oldest, continuously-given award for teachers at the University of Kentucky. The program has honored 283 faculty members since it began in 1961. 

Further coverage regarding the award and recipients may be found on UKNow. UK SIS is very proud of Dr. Zeadally's accomplishments and his continued dedication to excellence in teaching.